Please feel free to leave reviews on Google or Yelp.

“Hooman is the best personal trainer by far! He pays extremely close attention to the fine details of each workout to make sure that your form is always on point, and that you safely get the most out of every set and rep. He is both inspirational and motivational. His workouts are challenging, and at times, exhausting, but I have never once experienced any sort of pain or injury under his guidance. I lost 60 pounds on my own through diet and cardio, but that was not enough. I have now reshaped my entire physique thanks to Hooman. I hardly recognize myself when I look in the mirror. As far as the facility goes, they have all of the latest, state-of-art equipment, and they keep everything spotlessly clean. There is a huge difference in the one-on-one personal training that you will receive with Hooman and DaRocha Fitness that you could never receive at a large gym, and that’s what keeps me coming back week after week.

Google Review from Brian G on 8/9/19

“Rento is a great trainer! He’s patient, yet has very challenging workouts. He cares about his clients and works with you to help achieve your goals.”

Google Review from Christine Dority on 10/29/18

“DaRocha Fitness has all the up-to-date equipment you would ever need and is super clean, (which is great for a germaphobe like me) and Renato is the best trainer I have ever had by a long shot. He makes each of my tailored training sessions very challenging yet rewarding. Whatever your personal fitness goals might be, he is the guy to help you achieve them!”

Google Review from Katrina Puffer on 9/13/18

“Renato is THE best trainer I have ever had and I’ve had a lot! I am his oldest client and I feel I am in Terrific shape because of his help From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave he is all over you The addition of Alija is great as Renato is training him in exactly the way he trains himself and it is quite evident! They are never late and don’t cancel at the last minute! I love these guys! I can’t give them enough praise!”

Google Review from Jeff Weiss on 4/23/18

“I have been taking private training sessions with Renato owner-trainer for over six months now and I have truly seen great changes in my body. He listens to your requests and what you want out of these sessions. I told him that as a girl I don’t want to get big on my upper body and wanna work my core and legs and that is how it’s been. Him and I workout my body proportionally and I love our full body sessions. The whole time he stands next to you and pays attentions to your pose and postures to make sure everything is done right preventing back, neck, and knee injuries which is very important to me. I highly recommend him as the best to workout with. FIVE STARS all the way”

Google Review from MARJAN AHMADI on 3/29/18

“Received a training package as a Christmas gift and decided the new year would be a good time to start. I poo pooed personal trainers in the past, but my experience was primarily with those at the local gym. Training with Renato for a month was a whole new experience in exercise. 60 minutes of customized workouts that are like none I’ve ever experienced. Renato made me work harder than I have in a long time. The best part is I was hardly ever sore after workouts but certainly exhausted. Every workout is custom tailored to the day, and Renato’s attention to detail to your workout gives you the confidence your working hard. At the end if you like, Renato will send you on your way with a most delicious protein recovery shake. Taking time off for some surgeries but will be back ASAP. If you want to get back in shape, shape up for an event, or experience a new level of exercise, I highly recommend Renato and DaRocha Fitness.”

Google Review from Gerrit Hale on 2/7/18

“Best of the best. Great facility, great trainer.”

Google Review from Mac Belden on 1/29/18

“I don’t have enough superlatives to describe working with Renato.

In just a few short weeks, with his patient, skilled mentoring, my body is already transforming. I’ve had some very good personal trainers in the past, but NEVER has anyone made such a difference in my workouts in the same way Renato has. He has the ability to simultaneously be concerned and firm/gentle but insistent/ supportive yet demanding. As someone who works one-on-one with others, I know what a challenge being in constant present tense can be. Renato’s charm and affability make pushing one’s body in new ways exciting and fun (while still really working at, to just-beyond capacity).

At the risk of sounding too hyperbolic, I would say that Renato creates and almost zen-like atmosphere in the studio. Working out with him has been a singularly effective and energizing experience. I look forward to seeing how he helps me transform my physique in the years to come.”

Website review from Gary Busby on  1/5/2018.

“Renato is by far the best personal trainer I’ve ever had. He pushes you to meet your physical goals all while maintaining your safety. He is certified by one of the most prestigious sports medicine academies. Not only has he helped me achieve my physical goals through a vigorous workout regimen, he has also helped me to change my diet to include more healthy options. I have lost 5 pounds but have gained muscle mass and am now tone in areas I never thought could be toned!
DaRocha Fitness is the best gym in laguna Beach and the surrounding areas. It has all brand new commercial grade state of the art equipment. It is one on one, so you have the entire gym to yourself. I have never seen such a high end gym especially in laguna!
I highly recommend Renato and DaRocha Fitness.”

Yelp review from Adrienne O. on 11/09/2017